Executive Council 

UASFAA Officers are elected by the UASFAA Membership. The President, President-Elect and Secretary/Treasurer are elected by the UASFAA members. The Associate Member Vice President is appointed by the Executive Council. If necessary, an additional Special Representative Vice President is chosen by the other members of the Executive Council from active members of the association to ensure representation on the Executive Council of varied types of institutions. The governing board of UASFAA officers wants to serve the members of UASFAA. Please contact them with your ideas and suggestions.

Kristin Shields, President

Financial Aid Supervisor

Western Governors University

4001 South 700 East

Suite 700

Salt Lake City, UT 84107

Phone: (801) 907-7727 Ext: 4479

Email: Kristin.Shields@wgu.edu

Caroline Bitter, M.A. President Elect

Assistant Director - Compliance & Training

Salt Lake Community College

4600 S. Redwood Rd.

Salt Lake City, UT 84123

Phone: (801) 957-3927 

Email: Caroline.Bitter@slcc.edu

Amanda M Burton, Past President

Associate Director

Utah Valley University 

800 W University Pkwy #164

Orem, UT 84058

Phone: (801) 863-8446

Email: georgiam@uvu.edu

Jessica Terry, Secretary/Treasurer

Financial Aid Administrator II

6945 South Boulder Drive

Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121

Phone: (877) 435-7948 ext. 4660

Email: jessica.terry@wgu.edu

  • Home
  • Executive Council

Created and updated by Parker Nielsen until 2/21/20

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software